How it All Started…

I woke up one day and I hated everything about my life. I hated the way I felt inside my skin, I hated my job, I hated the people around me. Everything. It felt like the worst depression I had ever been in and I didn’t know what to do anymore. I had seen video after video, and blog after blog; people trying a new diet here, and a new workout trend there. I would try some of these things, but lose interest before anything could really change. I was having a hard time being happy, or excited, or motivated about anything. Then I started learning about Minimalism, Veganism, and No-Waste lifestyles. It never occurred to me that I could change my whole life! I thought I had to go on a diet or exercise more, but those things would only last me a couple of months… I needed to find a new way to live so that I could start living.

I wanted to travel and read more, and clean and work less. I was curious about minimalism. I already wanted to become a vegan and eliminate fatty foods from my diet. And boy, did I waste… A LOT…

Most people would try to make small changes here and there. Change something about their food, then work in some new organization ideas, then intensify their workout… But I just couldn’t wait. So I decided to do an experiment. Elimination Life. I would live every single day as simply as possible. I would eliminate everything toxic to make room for everything that matters. I would only eat vegetables, I would try to spend less money, I wouldn’t own any STUFF! And I would document the entire process. I would study the way these changes affected my body, mind, and spirit. I would keep in mind how all of these changes could work together to create something beautiful.  I would be as open and as vulnerable as I could possibly be. And maybe MY life would change the way other’s lives had. Or maybe it wouldn’t… but at least I would be challenging myself. And I might even make some new friends along the way. And maybe I would even learn to love myself again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

